With Every Storm Comes a Rainbow…

There was a beautiful double rainbow today.

20110529-102134.jpg

In the hills in the background there are usually cows. Once in awhile I hear them and it is so loud it sounds like they are right next to my ear. Anyway, the cows are usually out there but when the weather is bad they vanish. Maybe there is a secret emergency exit? I guess I’ll never know 🙂

I also have a small project:

20110529-102629.jpg

20110529-102639.jpg

20110529-102655.jpg

I bought the purse frame from etsy and the pattern is something I created. The frame was supposed to come with loops on the sides to attach a chain, but it didn’t so I sewed a ribbon on the inside. The frame is also crooked, which is because I sewed it on a but too the side. But I decided not to redo it because it took quite a while to stitch it on. The fabric is also leftover from the shorts I made a little while ago.

About toknowistolove

Hi! My name is Stephanie. I'm a 9th grade student in western Canada, who hopes to become a fashion designer. I like sewing, reading, and outdoors-y things. Please do comment on the projects I post, it would absolutely make my day :)
This entry was posted in Projects, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With Every Storm Comes a Rainbow…

  1. Suzy says:

    Lovely rainbow. That’s funny the cows all vanish with the good weather! You did a nice job on your purse. I really love the shorts you made some time ago. 🙂

Leave a Reply

