The long-awaited cowl neck

Hello! Yesterday I finished my first knitting project. It was such fun making, and it is finished just in time for winter. I know I will be wearing it a lot through these cold Canadian winter months. The colour, a rich red called ‘wine’ is absolutely beautiful and so warm. I’m pretty proud of making it, I learned to knit on Saturday and then I started my cowl neck  the next day. You would not believe how long it took me to make- a whopping 6 hours! It really isn’t even that big, the height is about 9 in. and it has a circumference of about 22 in. Any who, here are the photos.

Cozy Cowl Neck

If you are considering learning how to knit, I think this is a good first project. It’s not as long as a scarf, so would take less time. I’ve actually already started my second project, but I want to keep it a secret for now.

About toknowistolove

Hi! My name is Stephanie. I'm a 9th grade student in western Canada, who hopes to become a fashion designer. I like sewing, reading, and outdoors-y things. Please do comment on the projects I post, it would absolutely make my day :)
This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

